GOVCON HR UPDATE 2014 Year in Review

| March 19, 2015

article image
C2 Essentials is a strategic HR Outsourcing company.  C2 provides Benefit & Healthcare Reform Management; Recruiting; Payroll & Tax Administration; Employer Liability Management services; and Federal Contract services with its industry-leading ASO and PEO models. C2 is not a placement agency or a headhunter, we are the backend office providing HR and recruiting support to our customers so they are focusing on servicing their customers and building their core competencies.

Spotlight

CyberCoders

CyberCoders, a division of On Assignment, is a leading permanent placement recruiting firm. Through our innovative technology and efficient recruiters, CyberCoders helps find the right candidate for the right job. Fast. Founded in 1999, CyberCoders is built on a success oriented culture. Above all – we know both candidates and clients want quality and they want it now. No other recruiting firm can offer Cyrus, our proprietary technology built to search smarter and quicker, matching the best applicant to the right job.

OTHER ARTICLES

Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme FAQ: What it means for employers

Article | August 1, 2020

Editor’s note: This article was first published on 17 April 2020 and is being updated regularly. The Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme (CJRS) was the lifeline that many employers had been hoping for when it was announced in March 2020. Since that time, the government has evolved the scheme and introduced additional rules. Most recently, these changes have focused on reintegrating a workforce within the business, and winding down the scheme in October 2020. From March through to the end of July 2020, the scheme means staff can be temporarily given a leave of absence while the government pays 80% of their salaries (plus employer National Insurance, and the minimum mandatory employer pension contribution).

Read More

Five mistakes to avoid with employee benefits

Article | February 19, 2020

While there is no doubt that companies put in a lot of work and money to set up a new employee benefit scheme, it’s important not to then fall into the five most common mistakes which can lead to the scheme’s failure. Towergate Health & Protection highlights five key mistakes to avoid when introducing a new benefits package: Assuming they know what their employees want: One of the worst mistakes a company can make is not reviewing the actual take up and use of their benefits and just renewing automatically year-on-year.

Read More

HR – A Vital Player in Business Continuity Planning and Execution

Article | April 6, 2020

I marvel at just how many areas of business we as HR professionals influence. I am awed by the sheer number of challenges we take on in our profession, and how every company is unique in the ways they apply their people processes to align with their culture. Best practices abound, but no one method of process delivery is right for every company. When I think of the areas of HR influence, several things come to mind including benefits, employee relations, training and development, communications, compensation plans, and business continuity.

Read More

6 Reasons To Invest In Employee Onboarding In Your Organization

Article | February 10, 2020

You never get a second chance to make a first impression. This holds particularly true when it comes to employee onboarding. It's a new hire's introduction to the organization and the experience has a significant impact on employee retention. Unfortunately, that's why it's rare to see many employees with years of tenure. Research by Future Workplace found that 91% of Millennials expect to stay in a job for less than 3 years. Companies lose 25% of all new employees within the first year, according to SHRM, but almost 70% of employees are more likely to stay with a company for 3 years if they experienced great onboarding.

Read More

Spotlight

CyberCoders

CyberCoders, a division of On Assignment, is a leading permanent placement recruiting firm. Through our innovative technology and efficient recruiters, CyberCoders helps find the right candidate for the right job. Fast. Founded in 1999, CyberCoders is built on a success oriented culture. Above all – we know both candidates and clients want quality and they want it now. No other recruiting firm can offer Cyrus, our proprietary technology built to search smarter and quicker, matching the best applicant to the right job.

Events